Information Technology

IEEE Student Chapter

The department of Information Technology plays an active role in the institute IEEE student branch established in 2019.  A total of 18 students and 2 faculty members from the IT department have received IEEE memberships with institutional support. The student branch provides an opportunity for student members to begin networking in their areas of interest and future profession.

Membership benefits from IEEE
  • Opportunities to Network
  • Funding
  • Website Hosting
  • Program and Material Support
  • Connect and Advance
IEEE membership details
No. Session No. of Faculty Enrolled in IEEE Membership No. of Students Enrolled in IEEE Membership
1 2022-23 3 15
2 2021-22 3 20
3 2020-21 4 16
4 2019-20 2 18
Activities conducted under IEEE student branch
  • 17–21-Apr-23, Five Days AI Workshop
  • 12-Apr-23, Expert Talk on Cyber Security
  • 6-Dec-22, Software Expo
  • 30-Nov-22, Expert Talk on IPR Awareness
  • 18-May-22, Paper Presentation: Tech-O-sight
  • 28-Jan-22, Coding competition: Cook the code
  • 24-Dec-21, Technical Quiz Competition: XQuizIT
  • 13-Dec-21, IoT Workshop
  • 13-Sep-21, Webinar on research paper writing
  • 16-Jul-21, Quiz Competition: Quizophile
  • 06-Apr-21, A Technical Quiz on Python
  • 17-Dec-20, Expert lecture on data science
  • 27-Nov-20, Coding Competition: Debug & Run
  • 26-29-Oct-20, Workshop on AR-VR
  • 20-Aug-20, Seminar on AI-ML Importance in Industry
  • 15-Jun-20, Digital Poster Making Competition
  • 02-Apr-20, Technical Quiz on Python


© PIET 2022 Developed and Maintained by City Innovates Pvt. Ltd.
Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology (PIET)